Golf Day

What an awesome day!! It is great that we keep the spirit of our great friend and Maza legend “Ferdie” with us.

It was a very close competition this year with, for the first time, the winners of the Francis Fernando Perpetual Trophy being an all student team. The top 5 teams were:

1st – Sam Hobbs, Tom Jebb, David Olsen, Luke Henderson 68 (All Yr 10 students)

2ndJosh Winter, Zac Zaughn, Bailey House, Bill Winter 69.5 (OCB)

3rdBrett Reilly, Luke Reilly, Paul Reilly, Owen Curtis 69.5

4thPeter Douthie, John Payne, Mike Paull, Ben Russell 70 (OCB)

5th – Sean Cameron, Max Farrell, Alan Ferris and Steve Glover 70

The best gross (and same great recruiting from Jayden) was a 9 under par 63 from

Trevor Ballantyne, Jayden Ballantyne, Al McEvoy, Chris Thompson

I’m sure that fire some people up for next year! (It’s amazing the lengths teams will go to for a pair of socks!)

  • The winners of the novelty awards were
    Nearest the Pins  – Darren Haslett, John Payne, Terry Filto, Mike Snadden.
  • Longest drive- Jodi Parry (We might need to look at a different hole to give the males a chance of winning this one next year)!!

Thanks gain to Greg Roberts (KP Financial Planning) for his generosity and support of the day.

Also to Michael and Harry Fernando, and Kevin Coghlan, thank you for your generosity.

Click Image to view Gallery